Give me a little trouble


create-experiences

Give me trouble
give me a life of struggle
I want to earn what I get
I want to achieve with my blood and sweat.

Give me experiences that are bad
so that I am stronger
with each one that I have had.

Put me in situations that are new
give me the ability to understand
and believe the truth.

Give me the strength to not judge
to look at people around me
and not hold a grudge.

Help me realize that I am capable of better
with each day and each hour
the choices I make matter.

Give me  life of struggle
so that when I have my moments of happiness
I cherish them
appreciate them
soak in their fragile existence
and work to make more of them happen.

Leave a Reply

